10 'Revenge of the Nerds' Quotes You Should Still Be Using

ROTN
As the days of 2014 dwindle away, it is our responsibility to take a look at the one of the most significant cinematic offerings from 30 years ago, Revenge of the Nerds. While National Lampoon’s Animal House took college humor to one plateau, Revenge of the Nerds raised it to another level. When a movie introduces characters to the modern lexicon such as Booger, Lamar, and Ogre, there are certain quotes that are just ingrained in your mind after one, ten, or fifty viewings. Here we take a look at 10 Revenge of the Nerds quotes that you should still be using in everyday conversation.

“Well, if I was you, I’d do something about it. I would get up and redeem myself in the eyes of my father, my maker, and my coach!” – Coach Harris

Everyday use: Whenever you need to spark inspiration after a soul crushing defeat.

“I thought I was looking at my mother’s old douchebag, but that’s in Ohio.” – Booger

Everyday use: Whenever you need an answer to the question, “What are you looking at?”

“Big deal! Did you get in her pants?” – Booger

Everyday use: When you need to cut to the chase.

“We’ve got bush!” – Booger

Everyday use: Anytime you need to celebrate.

“That’s my pie.” – Stan Gable
stan gable

Everyday use: Whenever you thought you were privy to something that hundreds of people have seen.

“I say we blow the f*ckers up.” – Booger
booger

Everyday use: When you need to send a message.

“Those nerds are a threat to our way of life.” – Stan Gable
threat

Everyday use: When you’re trying to hold back the tide of change.

“He designed the javelin to go along with Lamar’s limp-wristed throwing style.” – Gilbert Lowell

Everyday use: When you need a good ice-breaker.

“I’ve got the old cruise control set on 35.” – Mr. Skolnick
mr. skolnick

Everyday use: When you are not in a rush.

“No one is really going to be free until nerd persecution ends.” – Gilbert Lowell

Everyday use: For when we all want to get along.

Leave a Reply

